The Committee of CHwB consists of nine members representing both art historical as well as administrative competence. Six members of the Committee are appointed by the National Heritage Board, the Swedish National Association of Architects, the International Council on Monuments and Sites (ICOMOS) and the International Council of Museums (ICOM). The other three are appointed by the Committee itself. The Committee also appoints the Chairman and Vice-chairman.

Board of CHwB has its headquarters in Stockholm.  The Board is working on a voluntary basis.

, Birgitta Johansen, PhD in archaeology

PhD in archaeology but she sees herself as a culture historian after close to 40 years of professional life, the last 20 years as manager. She has worked with history and cultural heritage from all times, of different types and in different places, in cities as well as the countryside. Her employers have been The Swedish Ministry of Culture, The National Heritage Board and presently the Örebro County Museum. She is experienced in documentation and collections, exhibitions, knowledge building, R&D, physical planning, grant systems and legislation. Her guiding stars have been landscape perspectives, historical consciousness, cultural sustainability and the relation between people and heritage. As a manager it has been important to keep up with the times and develop, and at the same time forward what already works and is good. She has the ambition to write about and debate cultural heritage and history.

Vice Chairman, Bosse Lagerqvist, Professor

Between 2012 and 2018 he was the Head of the Department of Conservation, University of Gothenburg. He received his doctorate in Conservation in 1997 with a thesis on photogrammetry and information management. His research interests today covers the industrial and maritime heritage, and the potential of heritage processes to overbridge societal conflicts. During the period between 2004-08 he combined university activities with an employment in the public organisation in the Region Västra Götaland for heritage management, working with industrial and maritime heritage. Between 2008 to 2012 he was the coordinator for the University of Gothenburg's strategic initiative to develop critical heritage studies as an interdisciplinary field of research. He spent the autumn semester 2018 on a sabbatical in Tirana, Albania, working with CHwB Albania and the University of Tirana. Board member since 2020, appointed by the Swedish National Heritage Board.

Secretary, Lena Flodin

Senior Adviser Cultural Heritage with a long experience working with Cultural Heritage and Archaeology at Swedish National Heritage Board and National Property Board Sweden, nationally and internationally.
Co-ordinator of several cultural heritage projects at Swedish National Heritage Board and National Historical Museums in co-operation with partners in Central America and Africa, financed by Swedish International Development Cooperation Agency, Sida. The aims were to strengthen the capacities of governmental agencies, museums, institutions and their staff in managing cultural heritage, while promoting regional ownership and co-operation. Member of the Swedish CHwB Board since 2019, representing ICOMOS.
Board members

Anitha Bergenstråhle-Lind

more information soon.

Pål Anders Stensson, Architect SA/SAR

Experience from architectural design, spatial planning and cultural heritage management in Sweden, North Africa, East Africa, the Middle East, East Europe, Cyprus, the Balkans and Central Asia. Experience from management of civil administration at local, regional and national level, project management, management of teams, post conflict reconstruction and consultancy.
Member of Unesco expert committees Iscarsah and Civvih.

Diana Walters

Diana Walters is an international heritage consultant. She has worked in over 30 countries mainly supporting individuals and organisations seeking to strengthening heritage and museums as agents of social justice, development, peace and human rights. She has a PhD in Museum Studies and regularly lectures and researches with colleagues at Gothenburg University, Plymouth University and Exeter University. She is a Fellow of the UK Museums Association and serves on the Ethics Committee. Diana has been working with CHwB since 2007 and has managed projects across the Western Balkans and East Africa.

Luitgard Löw

Born in Weissenburg, Germany. Studies in prehistory, ethnology, medieval archaeology and historic conservation at the Universities in Erlangen and Bamberg, Germany. Master in Ethnology (1988), doctorate (2002) and post-doc (2007) in medieval archaeology. Excavations in Austria, Switzerland and Germany, exhibitions and museum-work in Austria, publications within a wide range of cultural heritage.
Since 2017 Director, Västergötlands museum, Skara, Sweden
Her research revolves around the history of science and history of ideas, scientific theory, the Völkisch movement, National socialistic history, SS-organization ”Ahnenerbe”, rock carvings in Sweden and Norway, medieval history and archaeology, material culture, cultural heritage. Many years of distinguished leadership, project management as well as an experienced lecturer.
Board member of CHwB since 2020, appointed by ICOM.

Arijana Mandic, Architect

Architect, dealing with restoration, conservation and preservation of destroyed cultural heritage since 2006.
Board member of CHwB since 2020, appointed by the Board.

Lotta Lehmann, Architect SAR/MSA

Architect with a focus on urban planning and townscape. She has over 30 years experience of preserving and developing cultural environments in physical planning. She has worked as consultant as well as been a public servant most recently in the role of architect at the Swedish Property Agency. Previous board assignments include Sweden's Architects and AI Pension for architects and engineers. Board member of CHwB since 2020, appointed by Architects Sweden.

Senior advisers to the Board

Ing-Marie Munktell, Ph.D, Museum Director

Member since 1998, Chairman 2013-2019.

Sven-Erik Köhlin

Treasurer 1995-2015

Mr. Bengt O.H. Johansson, Professor

Chairman 2000-2006.